Wednesday, Nov. 11 - Saturday, Nov. 14, 2009

Meeting Home


Abstract Submission

Program & Schedule

Invited Paper Sessions

Information for Speakers

Guidelines for Session Chairs

Lodging & Travel

Student Support

Programs for Undergraduates

Sponsors and Jobs


The 76th Annual Meeting of the Southeastern Section of the
American Physical Society

Atlanta, Georgia
Wednesday, Nov. 11 - Saturday, Nov. 14, 2009

The meeting will be hosted by the Departments of Physics at Agnes Scott College, Emory University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia State University, and the University of Georgia. The conference hotel will be the Sheraton Gateway Hotel, Atlanta Airport.

There will be concurrent meetings of Zone 6 of the Society of Physics Students.

Important Deadlines

SESAPS abstract deadline: Aug 17
Student (SPS) registration and poster abstract submission: Sep 1 - Oct 29
Hotel reservations: Oct 21
Student Support Applications: Sep 30
Nominations for Beams, Pegram and Slack Awards: July 15

Contact Information

The Local Committee is co-chaired by:

Dr. Ahmet Erbil
School of Physics
Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Unil Perera
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Georgia State University

The Program Committee Chair is:

Dr. Paul Cottle
Physics Department
Florida State University

Local Committee Members:

Dr. Ahmet Erbil, Georgia Institute of Technology
Dr. Amy Lovell, Agnes Scott College
Dr. Unil Perera, Georgia State University
Dr. Kurt Warncke, Emory University
Dr. Yiping Zhao, University of Georgia

The Meeting Co-sponsors:

National Society of Black Physicists 
National Society of Hispanic Physicists